Wild about my boys!!

Where do I start!!! I have attempted to post this for a while now. first Master 18mth turned the computer off second Master 4 loaded minecraft. So most of the work was lost 3rd time I didn’t save crazy I know one must backup….

So let me tell you a little about myself I’m a 30 something mum who is married with 3 boys aged 18mth,4 and 7. I’m also a lot of other things daughter,sister,friend and a hoarder but that is a whole other post. The start of this year my family moved to Queensland yes sunny QLD but let tell you I use the word sunny very loosely. All it seems to do is rain on and off.

So why blog…well a few reasons boredom, I read a lot of other people’s blogs and have thought why not give it a go. The main reason I really want to blog is to take pictures. I have seen a lot of photo a days or personal projects.

So I should give a little background into why I want to take pictures….Well up until the move I lived on the South Coast of N.S.W. As most people do they have close friends, they share their ideas. My friend is Robyn you can read her blog over at Raven Imagery http://ravenimagery.wordpress.com/ . Well Robbie and I have a lot of things in common like a love for craft well Rob is crafty I just have ideas. But one thing we both have a passion for is photography. So after doing a lot of research into what type of camera we wanted we finally settled on DSLR….. So determined to use our cameras we used to go on little field trips to test out our cameras we did a course so we knew what we were doing. Well kind of. We used our kids as models but this rarely went to plan.

But by setting a challenge for the both of us to take photos and blog about it, is a great way for us to still stay in touch and get us both using our camera as much as possible.

Playing catch up Robyn beat me to posting. I’m a great at procrastination yes another post all on its own

Weekend 10/03/2013

I was going to post something about Saturday but it rained surprise, surprise so I’m going straight to Sunday….

Nothing ever goes to plan. Well not in my house hold anyway. On Sunday hubby and I thought why not get the boys out of the house and down to the local park, take the dog for a walk at the same time….. This should only take us a few minutes.  No not us!! Master J wanted to take his soccer ball not a prob well then he wanted to wear his new soccer boots. Not even before I finished tieing his laces his brother Master C wanted to wear his boots. So all in all I ended up putting on 4 pairs of shoes including my own. Grabbing water bottles and my camera on the way out the door, as I was determined to get a few pic’s.

So the boys played the dog had a run. It wasn’t to hot and it wasn’t raining. Win win.

New soccer boots Well these are the boots that had to be worn…

So just before we left thinking it’s a great time to get a picture of all the boys together, yes even the dog is a boy. So they wanted it on the cricket pitch as the grass was still a bit damp. Not a prob… Well this picture sums up my life with my boys… crazy,wild, funny and at time out of control

Wild boys Yes this picture sums them up. Never a dull moment when we are around.

Until next time

Annie xxx

About Annieslane

My name is Annemarie I'm a Crazy mum to 3 boys...wife to an amazing husband...I really need something to keep my sanity in check!! So this is it. About me.... I have no idea were to start. I'm unorganised, running on others peoples time is something I'm not good at. I'm not the perfect house wife, I leave the dishes for the next day if I couldn't be bothered, then curse myself the next day for not not doing it. On being a mummy I try my best some days I do get it right. Other days I need wine. But I'm managing the best way I know how.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wild about my boys!!

  1. Robyn says:

    Definately a great capture of the boy crazy in your life !!

  2. Jane says:

    Love your first post, can’t wait to read your posts daily

Leave a Reply

