Being ready to let go.

Theme park and fun 002 Riding a scooter is so much fun!

Yesterday afternoon was one of excitement, tears, joy and being flat. Master 4 had his Prep interview or kindergarten for you in other states. So basically we had an interview to see if he was ready for school next year. I know it’s only March and next year seems so far away. So for one who likes to leave things to the last-minute I find this all a bit overwhelming and the fact that you need to be interviewed. These are little kids who all learn at a different rates. They are Little boys and girls. Yes can I say it again they are little.

So we all head up to the school all 5 of us, we are on time, yes we made it with a few minutes to spare. So sitting in the office waiting for the principal or the VP to do the interview. I look around and can’t help but feel a little bit nervous. Maybe its a flash back to my early teen years. Do other mums get nervous or do they just want their kids to be the  best or not the kids who is too scared to say anything. The pressure we all feel when it comes to our kids. Wanting my children to enjoy Education is an important part for me. I never really enjoyed school struggled a lot of the time.

The first part of the interview was with the Principal he was great spoke nicely to Master C asked questions and Master C who mostly nodded, with the odd little yes. Now for a little boy who is normally out going and loud he was very quiet and reserved. He did handle himself rather well. Considering he had his whole family in the room looking at him as well as this man he didn’t really know.

How ever me on the other hand I was flat not really ready for the questions to be asked of me. I know he is ready for school next year but I really do need the confirmation from the school.  So when the first question was asked of me, yes me the mum, not the dad who was sitting in the room….I really felt like a fumbling idiot. Was I giving the right answer??? They have to take him he is the 2nd child. Maybe that’s why I struggled a bit I wasn’t thinking I would have to answer many questions.

Master C got the go ahead for next year. So with all that done and dusted. I have to enjoy the time we have left together. Enjoy the scooter rides around the park during the day, our little unplanned trips to the beach. It will be these things I will miss next year. Not the wet floors in the bathroom as he has a cleaning obsession at the moment. The little chats and the constant questioning are mine to enjoy for the time being.

Annie xxx

 

About Annieslane

My name is Annemarie I'm a Crazy mum to 3 boys...wife to an amazing husband...I really need something to keep my sanity in check!! So this is it. About me.... I have no idea were to start. I'm unorganised, running on others peoples time is something I'm not good at. I'm not the perfect house wife, I leave the dishes for the next day if I couldn't be bothered, then curse myself the next day for not not doing it. On being a mummy I try my best some days I do get it right. Other days I need wine. But I'm managing the best way I know how.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

