Taking time out!!!

I woke up Monday  morning, thinking my kids had been replaced over night. Not only did they do what I asked they also didn’t fight. They had me thinking it was going to be a great day not just a good day. So off I went about my day. The boys were playing nicely Master 1 is down for a nap. Why not boil the kettle have a cuppa and read that book you got for Christmas it’s April already. Who know’s when you will finish it, the next one might be out before you are done. It’s school holiday and you don’t have any plans. So a little time out is in order.

This is what a lot of people think I do all day!!!

Image

So I sat down, started reading the book when…… Well the interruptions started coming…. mum I want a drink,  mum I’m hungry, mum can you wipe my bum!!!!! Yes the joys of being a mum, Master 4 he informs me he can’t do it himself. Master 1 wakes up of course we all know this happens when ever we take a bit of me timeout. So I put the book down thinking I’ll come back to it….. Master 1 loses my page. So in the end I gave up and go back to being a mum…. But for a few minutes I remembered what it was like to sit down and read a book during the day with my feet up a good book and a nice cuppa. So I decided staying up late to read was the way to go. But the early morning starts from the kids is not always a good thing. Not to mention sneaking into bed as to not wake up hubby. Reminded me of coming home drunk and not making a noise. Yeah right everything echos during night.

So this is what I really do most days

I clean up after the boys they help for a bit but most of the time, it is me who ends up doing it all. So yes, us mum’s do take time out, it’s exhausting talking to little people who need to know everything. But at the end of the day it doesn’t matter how organised I am, my house can end up looking like the toy room in a matter of minutes. Especially if the phone rings and you move to another room to take the call.

So this has been my week so far finished the book, posted my pic up from last week on the 52 week challenge pic above (book), took the boys to Chipmunks a indoor play center and today we are off to walk the dog and go to the park I have been told.

Hope your week has been good

Annie x

About Annieslane

My name is Annemarie I'm a Crazy mum to 3 boys...wife to an amazing husband...I really need something to keep my sanity in check!! So this is it. About me.... I have no idea were to start. I'm unorganised, running on others peoples time is something I'm not good at. I'm not the perfect house wife, I leave the dishes for the next day if I couldn't be bothered, then curse myself the next day for not not doing it. On being a mummy I try my best some days I do get it right. Other days I need wine. But I'm managing the best way I know how.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

