Trying not to lose my Shit

Today started out good. Had a good night sleep woke up early. Felt refreshed…..So why did I feel like losing my shit at the little things. Lately I made a deal with my middle child master C. That we wouldn’t yell. Today that went right out the window with my good mood and what would seen like being a good mummy.

So yellie mummy took over I was screaming and shouting and my word I was letting it out. But there is only so much of get dressed this mother duck can take. So after the 7th time. These little ducks knew I meant business. So do we have a new morning rule of no T.V in the morning. We already have no screen so no phones, IPods or computer screens until Master J is at school. We have a routine in the morning some days it goes well. But today it wouldn’t of mattered what time we all got out of bed. The out come probably would of been the same. Now I’m the first one to admit that my organisation skill are lacking and I do like to fly by the seat of my pants to keep me on toes.

So we dropped Master J off at school and headed to the shops things wen’t fine we didn’t play hide and seek at the shops today I’m sure Master C is saving that up for the weekend. But after the quick trip to get Plum sauce for tonight’s dinner. Off to the Petrol Station to fill up. When inside paying with my card. I dropped it about 4 times trying to get it back into my purse. The attendant said to me it’s not your day today. So why is it that a complete strange could tell that thing’s were not going my today……  So after giving a nice smile and a reply of it’s only early. Could this bad mood and what seems like a bad day improve.

Well I guess that’s up to me. But yellie mummy has gone quiet the house is a mess. The beds are unmade. All these thing can wait. But time with my little ducks can’t wait. Off to play with building blocks until Master T has his afternoon nap. Then run around and do a mad clean. Then off to do the after school fun.

Hope your having a good day 🙂

Annie xxx

About Annieslane

My name is Annemarie I'm a Crazy mum to 3 boys...wife to an amazing husband...I really need something to keep my sanity in check!! So this is it. About me.... I have no idea were to start. I'm unorganised, running on others peoples time is something I'm not good at. I'm not the perfect house wife, I leave the dishes for the next day if I couldn't be bothered, then curse myself the next day for not not doing it. On being a mummy I try my best some days I do get it right. Other days I need wine. But I'm managing the best way I know how.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

