Funny Things kids say!!!

KeepCalmStudio.com-[Crown]-Keep-Calm-And-Don-t-Swear

Kids say the darndest things sometimes. It’s like they just know when to wait and then right when you least expect it Bam. They drop the F bomb.

Let me set the scene for you…… It’s school pick up time, Friday afternoon, as always I pick my older boy Jacob up from school. Dragging Master Chris and Pushing Baby Tristo in the pram. In we go to the school to do the afternoon chat thing with all the other mother’s/dad’s. The bell rings Jacob runs over mucks around with the other kids. As all good kids do they listen to their mum and walk to the car straight away….. Yeah right…. No not my son he hangs upside down on tree branch then the  teacher yells at him to get off. He responds instantly Any of this sound familiar….

So finally we start to make our way out of the school gate. Cross the crossing as you do. Walking nice and safely to our car. I unlock the car put all the windows down so it can let the hot air in or out who knows. I then put the flight risk into the car first, shut the door walk around to put Tristo in the car.

Next thing I know my car horn is being beeped, beep, beep, beep ,beep. Then I look over on the driver seat, What do I see….. Chris jumping up and down on the seat yelling out the window at the top of his lungs FFS, FFS, FFS.

Well I look up and see a dad walk past with the biggest smile on his face. The earth didn’t open me up and swallow me into it. I had to very calmly tell Chris to stop. Eventually he did.

The reason this story came to mind was yesterday afternoon Jacob said the words FFS. After we had a few words he told me he thought I had said it.  Now dropping the FFS bombs. This is something I must admit to being guilty of. But not this time Mister.

So later that night when all was right again in the house I was informing the other half of the daily going’s on. When I was informed that I do infact drop the bombs a few times to many.

So lets see if this Potty Mouth Mama can keep her potty mouth shut.

Annie xx

About Annieslane

My name is Annemarie I'm a Crazy mum to 3 boys...wife to an amazing husband...I really need something to keep my sanity in check!! So this is it. About me.... I have no idea were to start. I'm unorganised, running on others peoples time is something I'm not good at. I'm not the perfect house wife, I leave the dishes for the next day if I couldn't be bothered, then curse myself the next day for not not doing it. On being a mummy I try my best some days I do get it right. Other days I need wine. But I'm managing the best way I know how.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

