When being organised, is no good unless you stick to the plan.

As you probably all know I can procrastinate while procrastinating.

The last few weeks have been busy for me. Getting use to doing the school thing with 2 at school. But now the after school sport has started again. My brain seems to have picked itself up and left my body and left behind a lot of mush.

A few Wednesday afternoons ago after doing the school pick up driving home in the car asking the standard questions of the day….

Who did you play with? (This is normally answered with) you know….

What did you learn? Nothing….

What did you do at school today? Played….

Master 5 said Mum you forgot my show and tell…….

(insert mother of the year award here)

So determined to make sure next week I was on the ball. I put my wonderful Kikki-k daily planner to work. Having marked at the top of the page everyday Wednesday Show & Tell…..

Only for 11pm Tuesday night to come around and yep still haven’t even thought about show and tell for tomorrow. So turn the lap top on, find said picture, fire up word and print, done.

securedownload (2)

Above pic is ‘show and tell’. What did I forget??? To put a name to it or name any of us. Oh well at least it got to school this week.

So after all my effort of trying to be organised and plan a head. A planner is use less, unless you look at it. Hubby is at me to go all Tech and use my calendar on my phone and I-Pad.

So this leads me back to a question I asked on Facebook a fews ago are you a sucker for stationary or do prefer to use your online calendar and sync.

Have you forgotten something lately?

So I’m off to write a list for my list.

Annie xx

About Annieslane

My name is Annemarie I'm a Crazy mum to 3 boys...wife to an amazing husband...I really need something to keep my sanity in check!! So this is it. About me.... I have no idea were to start. I'm unorganised, running on others peoples time is something I'm not good at. I'm not the perfect house wife, I leave the dishes for the next day if I couldn't be bothered, then curse myself the next day for not not doing it. On being a mummy I try my best some days I do get it right. Other days I need wine. But I'm managing the best way I know how.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

