You just can’t do it all!!!

hug day greetings (1)

A few weeks ago I  had a personal struggle. With being a Mum. I really didn’t think it would be this hard. Some days are wonderful but the other week it was just  a struggle.

One afternoon a week ago you would of found me in a heap on my bed having a little cry to myself as nothing seemed to be going right. I was at breaking point. One more thing probably would of tipped me over the edge.

But we all have these days don’t we?

But it’s the thing that lifts us up and gets us going. After all we had soccer training at 5pm and who else was going to take Master 8.

So on the bed still in a ball Master 8 comes and gives me a hug. That’s all it took, for me to stop having my pity party and realise that I really had to get up and do it.

So what do you finds lift’s you up when you are down. Sometimes its just a simple thing like a hug. But it is ok to have days like this.

So last week was a good week and so far this week is going great for me. I hope you are having a good week too.

Annie xxx

 

About Annieslane

My name is Annemarie I'm a Crazy mum to 3 boys...wife to an amazing husband...I really need something to keep my sanity in check!! So this is it. About me.... I have no idea were to start. I'm unorganised, running on others peoples time is something I'm not good at. I'm not the perfect house wife, I leave the dishes for the next day if I couldn't be bothered, then curse myself the next day for not not doing it. On being a mummy I try my best some days I do get it right. Other days I need wine. But I'm managing the best way I know how.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

