Over night Oats

This is so easy to do. Great for busy families and if your kids love Oats than they can have it as well. The combo’s are endless.

 

1/3 or 1/2 cup of Rolled Oats (not quick oats)

1/3 or 1/2 cup of  Milk of your choice

1 table spoon of Chia seeds. (optional)

1/3 or 1/2 cup of Yoghurt of your choice I used Greek but some one in the family found it too bitter for them.

I put frozen berries on top as many as you like.

Next morning I put some Granola on for some crunch

I layer all ingredients into a glass mason jar with a lid on it. I found a glass jar with a handle at The Reject Shop for $2.00 perfect.

you can mix it before or leave it in layer. Put lid on and leave over night. Simple. You can also add fresh banana in the morning if you like as well. Really it’s up to you. But this is a basic recipe.

securedownload

Enjoy xx

 

 

 

About Annieslane

My name is Annemarie I'm a Crazy mum to 3 boys...wife to an amazing husband...I really need something to keep my sanity in check!! So this is it. About me.... I have no idea were to start. I'm unorganised, running on others peoples time is something I'm not good at. I'm not the perfect house wife, I leave the dishes for the next day if I couldn't be bothered, then curse myself the next day for not not doing it. On being a mummy I try my best some days I do get it right. Other days I need wine. But I'm managing the best way I know how.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

