Day 2: A Favourite Movie

I’ve spent a lot of today thinking about my favourite movie. Which one would I choose….

There are so many to pick from. How does one really choose a favourite.

I was tossing up Dirty Dancing, Footloose & Calamity Jane but in the end as I was typing I went hang on….. There is one movie you don’t even own it but you just love it….

The movie I pick is The Wizard of Oz.

Image

 

Why,  you might ask…. for me it has everything, Singing, dancing, witches, good & evil, a wizard, talking animals, monkeys and they can fly, Shoes lets not forget those ruby slipper’s. 

Now I have been told on the odd occasion that I cackle just like a witch….. I’m ok with that.

Some of my fav quotes from the movie are- 

Wicked Witch of the West: Going so soon? I wouldn’t hear of it. Why my little party’s just beginning. 

Wicked Witch of the West: Just try and stay out of my way. Just try! I’ll get you, my pretty, and your little dog, too! 

Wicked Witch of the West: You cursed brat! Look what you’ve done! I’m melting! melting! Oh, what a world! What a world! Who would have thought a good little girl like you could destroy my beautiful wickedness? Oooooh, look out! I’m going! Oooooh! Ooooooh! 

Dorothy: How do you talk if you don’t have a brain?

Scarecrow: Well, some people without brains do an awful lot of talking don’t they?

Dorothy: Lions, and tigers, and bears! Oh, my!

I could go on for age’s with the quotes.

I really can’t say why this is one of my fav’s, but the fact I can reuse a few of those quotes on a regular basis might be why. It also reminds me of my childhood and sitting down in front of the TV watching it with my sister’s on a weekend. Singing along and jumping when the witch appears on screen. Screaming ‘fly my pretties fly” The way you get sucked in with the black & white and then it turns to colour. The music in the back ground always seems to have you on the edge of your sit waiting for something to happen. 

It’s all those things combined that I love about it. it might be an old movie but it’s still a great movie to me. 

Please leave a comment about you favourite movie. There are so many great movies out there.

So until next time this is Margaret signing off. (sorry if they ever retire dream job)

Annie xxx

 

 

 

About Annieslane

My name is Annemarie I'm a Crazy mum to 3 boys...wife to an amazing husband...I really need something to keep my sanity in check!! So this is it. About me.... I have no idea were to start. I'm unorganised, running on others peoples time is something I'm not good at. I'm not the perfect house wife, I leave the dishes for the next day if I couldn't be bothered, then curse myself the next day for not not doing it. On being a mummy I try my best some days I do get it right. Other days I need wine. But I'm managing the best way I know how.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 2: A Favourite Movie

  1. claireyhewitt01 says:

    THis is a movie I have watched many times, but perhaps because it terrified me as a child, I really don’t enjoy it. Does it also seem to go for a really long time?

Leave a Reply

