Flash Back Friday- First Love

What do you think of when asked what your first love is….

I thought about my dummy that was short lived only loved it for a couple of years. My Raggedy Ann Doll lost that some where in my travels.

So who was the first person to win my heart. It was my Sister. I can still remember my Aunty walking me into the hospital to see my Mum after she had my sister. I have no memory of my Sister on this day. I was probably too overwhelmed with the fact I was no longer an only child.

Writing this might might make my other siblings a little bit jealous. I do love you all I promise.

Growing up we had lots of fight’s one that comes to mind was we once made our Mum count how many chips were on each others plate. As we didn’t want the other one to have more chips. We shared a room together for way too long. We use to make up our own games, walk to the local swimming pool at a really young age (you wouldn’t do that now). We grew up in the country so we had lots of room to run around practice cartwheels and handstands. Always competitive with one another.

Looking back it was all these things that have made us stronger and still want to call each other when ever there is a problem. I’m sure even now we still drive each other crazy (I know we do) with things that we do. But nothing can break the bond a sister has. So I love my sister as much as I love a good Pie.

image

#flashbackfriday #voicesof2014

Annie xx

 

About Annieslane

My name is Annemarie I'm a Crazy mum to 3 boys...wife to an amazing husband...I really need something to keep my sanity in check!! So this is it. About me.... I have no idea were to start. I'm unorganised, running on others peoples time is something I'm not good at. I'm not the perfect house wife, I leave the dishes for the next day if I couldn't be bothered, then curse myself the next day for not not doing it. On being a mummy I try my best some days I do get it right. Other days I need wine. But I'm managing the best way I know how.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

